Hartpury make changes ahead of Coventry clash

Hartpury have made seven changes to the starting fifteen, two of them positional, for the visit of Coventry to the Alpas Arena on Saturday.

Jake Henry is restored to the line-up after picking up a nasty facial injury at the Pirates before Christmas, while Jacob Morris returns on the opposite wing.  George Simpson moves to full-back.

Dan Koster remains sidelined with a calf problem, meaning that Luke Eves and Robbie Smith remain in the centres.

Hooker Will Crane and tight-head, Alex Gibson, both move back into the starting fifteen having played off the bench at Bedford last week.  There is another outing for Simon Linsell, who is joined in the engine room by John Hawkins, on dual-registration from Bristol Bears.

Will Safe – having done sterling work at lock forward over recent matches – returns to his favoured back row berth, alongside Q and Seb Nagle-Taylor.

Also among the replacements are two further Bears – Sam Graham, who was so effective for Hartpury during the run-in to the end of last season, and Tiff Eden who can cover fly half or centre.

Saturday’s kick off is at the slightly earlier time of 2pm, as a result of the game being broadcast live on Sky Sports.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.