Hartpury ‘freshen up’ the match-day squad for Bedford challenge

Hartpury have made a number of changes ahead of the trip to Goldington Road.

Aquile Smith makes his first Championship appearance for the club on the right wing, with Cornish flyer Alex Ducker being selected on the left.  Fly half from last week, James Williams, moves out to centre, alongside the experienced Luke Eves.

Jacob Perry returns at 10, where he will partner Charlie Chapman.

England Under-20 hooker, Henry Walker, starts and will pack down between skipper Dan Murphy and young tight-head Alex Gibson.  There is a new combination in the engine room, where the returning Joe Quinn is joined by another debutant in Gloucester’s Charlie Beckett.

Rob Langley and Iain Grieve are retained in the loose trio, where they are joined by Will Safe.

There is plenty of experience on the bench, which also sees the return of former Bristol centre, Nick Carpenter.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.