Hartpury name squad for Nottingham test

Hartpury have retained a similar-looking side to that which performed well against Ealing last weekend.

Centre Tom Seabrook and fly-half Sam Leeming, who each made positive contributions in that display, both start in what is sure to be another tough challenge at in-form Nottingham.

The only change in the back division is in the centre, where the experienced Luke Eves returns in the number 12 jersey.

The pack sees greater movement, with club skipper, Simon Linsell, making a welcome return following a shoulder injury sustained against Coventry three weeks ago.

Iain Grieve is not available due to a knock collected in the Ealing game, so James Stephenson steps up for his first start of the season after having been ever-present on the bench.

Mat Gilbert starts at Number 8 while Angus Southon, who can cover across the ‘back five’ forwards, earns his reward for a good start to the university season with the chance to see his first-ever Championship action as a replacement.

Like Stephenson, Joe Morris makes his first Championship start, at tight head, with Rupert Harden to provide impact later in the game.  Tom Pashley and Luke Cozens both return to the 22.

The game, at Nottingham’s Lady Bay ground, kicks off at 3pm on Sunday.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.